Synergy has powerful and easy to use internal sharing and permissions features.
Shortcuts are private links to easily reference and locate files in your repository. You can create a shortcut by selecting a file or folder, right click on it, and selecting Copy Private shortcut. You can share this link with anyone in your organization, and if they have permissions to see that file, the link will open in Synergy Drive and go directly to the file.
Shortcuts do not create or provide permissions, they only refer to specific files and folders. If you send a shortcut to someone in your company who do not have access to a folder, when they try to open they will see a message saying that they do not have permissions.