Groups allow you to manage folder permissions and roles for multiple user easily, without having to manually manage individual users when they join, switch roles, or leave the company.
Groups are managed in the Admin Center by your company administrators, from the Groups Tab. Please note that only internal users can be added to Groups. External users cannot be added to groups, and therefore those permissions have to be managed individually.
You can find more information about how to manage groups in the Admin & IT Guide